This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Solomon Islands. Information on all primary administrative regions in Solomon Islands.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Solomon Islands alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Solomon Islands

There are 10 regions in Solomon Islands in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Solomon Islands
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Province Central Province1.23,823Tulaghi Tulaghi1,750
Choiseul Choiseul2.26,379Taro'a Taro’a507
Guadalcanal Guadalcanal Province3.65,220Honiara Honiara56,298
Honiara Honiara4.64,609--
Isabel Isabel Province5.26,158Buala Buala2,700
Makira Makira-Ulawa Province6.31,006Kirakira Kirakira1,122
Malaita Malaita Province7.143,111Auki Auki6,811
Rennell and Bellona Rennell and Bellona8.3,041--
Temotu Temotu Province9.20,697Lata Lata553
Western Province Western Province10.73,089Gizo Gizo6,154